Grant Howell      

Full name Grant Howell

Born February 10, 1984, Port Elizabeth

Current age 33 years 45 days

Major teams Eastern Province

Also known as Howeli

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Legbreak

Relation Father - IL Howell

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 Ct St
First-class 10 17 3 347 80* 24.78 671 51.71 0 3 11 0
List A 15 12 1 346 115* 31.45 328 105.48 1 2 8 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 10 1119 604 15 4/38 40.26 3.23 74.6 1 0 0
List A 15 504 343 11 4/13 4/13 31.18 4.08 45.8 1 0 0
Career statistics
First-class debut Eastern Province v Western Province at Port Elizabeth, Oct 21-23, 2004 scorecard
Last First-class Eastern Province v Boland at Port Elizabeth, Mar 9-11, 2006 scorecard
List A debut Eastern Province v Western Province at Port Elizabeth, Oct 24, 2004 scorecard
Last List A Eastern Province v Northerns at Port Elizabeth, Mar 8, 2008 scorecard
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
0/9, 15 E. Province v Northerns Port Elizabeth 8 Mar 2008 LA
4, 0/20 E. Province v Boland Paarl 17 Feb 2008 LA
66 E. Province v KZ-Natal Port Elizabeth 10 Feb 2008 LA
2/38, 5 E. Province v KZN-Inland Port Elizabeth 5 Nov 2006 LA
0/40, 7 E. Province v Northerns Pretoria 25 Mar 2006 LA
4/13 E. Province v Boland Port Elizabeth 12 Mar 2006 LA
1/58, 37*, 1/55 E. Province v Boland Port Elizabeth 9 Mar 2006 FC
1/35, 58 E. Province v KZ-Natal Durban 26 Jan 2006 FC
1/25 E. Province v Border East London 22 Jan 2006 LA
0/81, 2, 0/28, 0 E. Province v Border East London 19 Jan 2006 FC
Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Test: New Zealand v South Africa at Hamilton - Mar 25-29
South Africa 314 New Zealand 321/4 (104 ov)
Qualifier: Knights v Warriors at Bloemfontein
Mar 27, 2017 (14:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 08:00 EDT | 07:00 CDT | 05:00 PDT)
Final: Titans v TBA in South Africa (venue TBA)
Mar 31, 2017 (12:00 GMT | 05:02 EDT | 04:02 CDT | 02:02 PDT)
Sussex v South Africa at Hove
May 19, 2017
Northants v South Africa at Northampton
May 21, 2017
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days