Neville Lindsay      

Full name Nevil Vernon Lindsay

Born July 30, 1886, Harrismith, Orange Free State

Died February 2, 1976, Pietermaritzburg, Natal (aged 89 years 187 days)

Major teams South Africa, Orange Free State, Transvaal

Batting style Right-hand bat

Relation Nephew - JD Lindsay, Great-nephew - DT Lindsay

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
Tests 1 2 0 35 29 17.50 0 0 4 0 1 0
First-class 42 64 3 2030 160* 33.27 5 11 16 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
Tests 1 - - - - - - - - - - - -
First-class 42 668 24 4/27 27.83 0 0
Career statistics
Only Test South Africa v Australia at Johannesburg, Nov 12-16, 1921 scorecard
Test statistics
First-class span 1906/07 - 1926/27
Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Test: New Zealand v South Africa at Hamilton - Mar 25-29
South Africa 314 New Zealand 321/4 (104 ov)
Qualifier: Knights v Warriors at Bloemfontein
Mar 27, 2017 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Final: Titans v TBA in South Africa (venue TBA)
Mar 31, 2017 (12:00 GMT | 04:22 EDT | 03:22 CDT | 01:22 PDT)
Sussex v South Africa at Hove
May 19, 2017
Northants v South Africa at Northampton
May 21, 2017
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days
INSIGHTS
FORMAT
ODIs
RECORD TYPE
TEAM