January 28, 2002

Hayward named in Jumbos' semifinal squad

CricInfo Reporter

South African fast bowler Nantie Hayward has been included in a 13-man Eastern Province Jumbos squad for the Standard Bank Cup first leg semifinal against the KwaZulu-Natal Dolphins at St George's Park on Wednesday.

But whether Hayward will play remains to be seen. He is currently the subject of discussion between South African physiotherapist Craig Smith and the United Cricket Board concerning his rehabilitation from an ankle injury suffered in Australia.

The Jumbos side will be captained by Robin Peterson.


Robin Peterson (Capt), Kevin Duckworth, James Bryant, Mark Benfield, Umar Abrahams, Dave Callaghan, Bruce Friderichs, Johan Botha, Lyall Meyer, Garnett Kruger, Meyrick Pringle, Mornantau Hayward, Clint du Plessis.