MTN Domestic Championship, 2nd Semi-Final: Cape Cobras v Dolphins at Cape Town, Nov 12, 2006
MTN Domestic Championship - 2nd semi final
Cape Cobras won by 5 wickets (with 38 balls remaining)
12 November 2006 (45-over match)

Dawson to Hall, OUT, Drives at an away swinger and finds the edge to the keeper

AJ Hall c †Canning b Dawson 4 (18m 9b 0x4 0x6) SR: 44.44

Dolphins 20/1   DJ Watson 12* (19b 2x4)   AC Dawson 2.2-0-10-1

Dawson to Watson, OUT, yorker, finds the edge as it moved away and Smith takes it above his head and to his right at 1st slip

DJ Watson c Smith b Dawson 17 (29m 22b 3x4 0x6) SR: 77.27

Dolphins 36/2   HM Amla 8* (10b 2x4)   AC Dawson 3.2-0-19-2

Dawson to AM Amla, OUT, fwd and defends the outswinger finds the edge and is gather by the keeper on his knees

AM Amla c †Canning b Dawson 2 (2m 3b 0x4 0x6) SR: 66.66

Dolphins 38/3   HM Amla 8* (10b 2x4)   AC Dawson 3.5-0-21-3

Dawson to Pollock, OUT, leading edge goes to Gibbs at point

SM Pollock c Gibbs b Dawson 13 (16m 14b 3x4 0x6) SR: 92.85

Dolphins 62/4   HM Amla 19* (20b 3x4)   AC Dawson 5.5-0-35-4

Dawson to Kent, OUT, Beats him all ends up just nipping away and takes out the off stump

JC Kent b Dawson 1 (9m 5b 0x4 0x6) SR: 20.00

Dolphins 64/5   HM Amla 20* (27b 3x4)   AC Dawson 6.5-0-37-5

de Lange to Brown, OUT, looks to lap it round gets the top edge and is easily gather by the keeper

DL Brown c †Canning b de Lange 11 (47m 31b 1x4 0x6) SR: 35.48

Dolphins 101/6   HM Amla 46* (62b 7x4 1x6)   CD de Lange 0.5-0-3-1

de Lange to HM Amla, OUT, Used his feet and is beaten in the flight, turns off middle and hits leg stump

HM Amla b de Lange 51 (105m 73b 7x4 1x6) SR: 69.86

Dolphins 110/7   L Klusener 4* (13b)   CD de Lange 2.5-0-7-2





  • RHB


  • RHB



Hours of play (local time) 10.00 start, First Session 10.00-13.05 Interval 13.05-13.50, Second Session 13.50-16.55