Asanga Jayasooriya      

Full name Ediriweera Jayasooriya Arukattu Patabendige Asanga Miunil Jayasooriya

Born September 28, 1971, Matara, Sri Lanka

Current age 44 years 243 days

Major teams Matara Sports Club

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm bowler

Other Umpire

Education St Servatius College, Matara, Ananda College, Colombo

Ediriweera Jayasooriya Arukattu Patabendige Asanga Miunil Jayasooriya
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 5 10 0 125 36 12.50 0 0 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 5 12 15 1 1/15 15.00 7.50 12.0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1994/95 - 1994/95
Latest Photos

Oct 26, 2004

Asanga Jayasooriya

Asanga Jayasooriya

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 09:19 EDT | 08:19 CDT | 06:19 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 09:19 EDT | 08:19 CDT | 06:19 PDT)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days