Mahesh Palihkkara      

Full name Mahesh Indika Palihakkara

Born December 21, 1978, Kandy

Current age 37 years 159 days

Major teams Kandy Cricket Club, Moors Sports Club

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm offbreak

Mahesh Indika Palihakkara
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 19 30 1 309 71 10.65 0 1 6 0
List A 3 2 1 36 30* 36.00 0 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 19 931 516 19 4/67 27.15 3.32 49.0 0 0
List A 3 - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
First-class span 1998/99 - 2002/03
List A span 2000/01 - 2000/01
Latest Photos

May 14, 2001

Mahesh Indika Palihakkara

Mahesh Palihkkara

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 01:09 EDT | 00:09 CDT | 22:09 PDT -1d)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 01:09 EDT | 00:09 CDT | 22:09 PDT -1d)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days