All Time IPL XI: The Openers

When ESPNcricinfo announced its all-time Test XI in 2011, it sparked debates across the cricketing world. Now, as the IPL turns 10, we are selecting an all-time IPL XI. And this time, our readers are part of the jury.

A poll will be added every five days, and readers will pick nominees across five categories: openers, batsmen, allrounders, spinners and seamers. These votes will be used to create a shortlist of 30 players from which our jury, which includes four former Test players (Sanjay Bangar, Aakash Chopra, Brad Hogg and Ajit Agarkar) and experienced members of our staff, will pick the final XI. In keeping with the IPL's rules, the number of foreign players in the XI will be restricted to four.

The first poll* features 13 openers. Vote for the two you would have in your IPL XI and let us know your reasons in the comments. The best comments will be part of discussions on the all-time XI during our live shows and video analysis. Keep visiting our all-time IPL XI page for updates on the team selection.

*Voting on this poll closed at 12:30 IST, April 10, 2017. Here are the nominees picked by our readers.

Vote for the ESPNcricinfo all-time XI's batsmen here.