Afghanistan bat, Rovman Powell in for Cummins

Toss: Afghanistan chose to bat v West Indies
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

For the second match running, Afghanistan chose to bat first at the Darren Sammy Stadium in St Lucia. Asghar Stanikzai, their captain, said the pitch looked "dry", and predicted that it would assist spin increasingly as the match progressed. Having bowled first in the first ODI in Friday, Afghanistan went 1-0 up with a sensational 63-run win.

West Indies, who stumbled to 149 all out in that match, shored up their batting with the inclusion of the allrounder Rovman Powell in place of the fast bowler Miguel Cummins, who was ruled out with a hamstring injury. Afghanistan were unchanged.

Afghanistan: 1 Noor Ali Zadran, 2 Javed Ahmadi, 3 Rahmat Shah, 4 Asghar Stanikzai (capt), 5 Samiullah Shenwari, 6 Mohammad Nabi, 7 Afsar Zazai (wk), 8 Gulbadin Naib, 9 Rashid Khan, 10 Dawlat Zadra, 11 Amir Hamza.

West Indies: 1 Evin Lewis, 2 Kieran Powell, 3 Shai Hope (wk), 4 Jason Mohammed, 5 Roston Chase, 6 Jonathan Carter, 7 Rovman Powell, 8 Jason Holder (capt), 9 Ashley Nurse, 10 Alzarri Joseph, 11 Shannon Gabriel.