USA / Players / Ajith Weerakkody

Ajith Weerakkody      

Full name Ajith Priyantha Weerakkody

Born October 1, 1970, Colombo

Current age 45 years 239 days

Major teams Sri Lanka, Nondescripts Cricket Club

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
ODIs 1 1 0 2 2 2.00 4 50.00 0 0 0 0 0 0
First-class 37 39 6 298 47 9.03 0 0 21 0
List A 9 5 2 27 15 9.00 0 0 3 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
ODIs 1 1 36 41 0 - - - 6.83 - 0 0 0
First-class 37 5448 2556 132 7/39 19.36 2.81 41.2 9 1
List A 9 294+ 261 13 3/17 3/17 20.07 4.18* 42.0* 0 0 0
Career statistics
Only ODI New Zealand v Sri Lanka at Sharjah, Apr 18, 1994 scorecard
ODI statistics
First-class span 1990/91 - 1995/96
List A span 1989/90 - 1994/95
Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 15:31 EDT | 14:31 CDT | 12:31 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 15:31 EDT | 14:31 CDT | 12:31 PDT)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days
INSIGHTS
FORMAT
ODIs
RECORD TYPE
TEAM