Wisden Cricket Monthly / Players / Richard Green

Richard Green      

Full name Richard James Green

Born March 13, 1976, Warrington, Lancashire

Current age 40 years 48 days

Major teams Lancashire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Richard James Green
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 31 32 12 324 51 16.20 0 1 7 0
List A 27 8 4 44 14* 11.00 0 0 3 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 31 4179 2297 55 6/41 41.76 3.29 75.9 1 0
List A 27 1142 982 32 3/18 3/18 30.68 5.15 35.6 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1995 - 2000
List A span 1995 - 2000
Latest Photos

Aug 1, 2000

Richard Green takes off for a single on playing a drive, PPP healthcare County Championship Division One, 2000, Yorkshire v Lancashire, Headingley, Leeds, 28-31 July 2000.

Richard Green takes off for a single on playing a drive

© Photo by John Dawson

Jul 8, 2000

Richard Green appeals for an LBW against Stubbings, PPP healthcare County Championship Division One, 2000, Derbyshire v Lancashire, County Ground, Derby, 07-10 July 2000 (Day 1).

Richard Green appeals for an LBW against Stubbings

© Photo by John Dawson

Jun 18, 2000

Richard Green in action against New Zealand 'A', New Zealand 'A' in England, 2000, Lancashire v New Zealand 'A', Aigburth, Liverpool, 13-16 June 2000(Day 3).

Richard Green in action against New Zealand 'A'

© Photo by John Dawson

Notes

NBC Denis Compton Award 1996

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 01:36 EDT | 00:36 CDT | 22:36 PDT -1d)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 01:36 EDT | 00:36 CDT | 22:36 PDT -1d)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 01:36 EDT | 00:36 CDT | 22:36 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days