Maurice Foster      

Full name Maurice Kirshaw Foster

Born January 1, 1889, Malvern, Worcesteshire

Died December 3, 1940, Borrocop, Lichfield, Staffordshire (aged 51 years 337 days)

Major teams Bengal Governor's XI, Worcestershire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Education Malvern College; Oxford University

Relation Brother - HK Foster, Brother - WL Foster, Brother - RE Foster, Brother - BS Foster, Brother - GN Foster, Brother - NJA Foster, Brother-in-law - W Greenstock, Nephew - CK Foster, Nephew - JW Greenstock

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 170 301 12 8295 158 28.70 12 40 140 4
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 170 342 282 3 2/17 94.00 4.94 114.0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1908 - 1936
Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Pakistan at Manchester - Jul 22-26
England 572/6 (149.5 ov)
Eng Lions v Pakistan A at Canterbury
Jul 24, 2016 (10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | 04:30 CDT | 02:30 PDT)
Division 2: Essex Women v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 11:15 EDT | 10:15 CDT | 08:15 PDT)
Division 1: Ire. Women v Yorkshire Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 11:15 EDT | 10:15 CDT | 08:15 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 11:15 EDT | 10:15 CDT | 08:15 PDT)
South Group: Essex v Surrey at Chelmsford
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
South Group: Gloucs v Sussex at Cheltenham
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Leics v Yorkshire at Leicester
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
South Group: Middlesex v Kent at Lord's
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Northants v Durham at Northampton
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Notts v Derbyshire at Market Warsop
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
South Group: Somerset v Glamorgan at Taunton
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Warwickshire v Worcs at Birmingham
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 1: Ire. Women v Middlesex Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 11:15 EDT | 10:15 CDT | 08:15 PDT)
Division 2: Neth Women v Wales Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 11:15 EDT | 10:15 CDT | 08:15 PDT)
Division 3: Shrop Women v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 11:15 EDT | 10:15 CDT | 08:15 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days