George Howitt      

Full name George Howitt

Born March 14, 1843, Old Lenton, Nottinghamshire

Died December 19, 1881, Nottingham (aged 38 years 280 days)

Major teams Middlesex, Nottinghamshire

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Left-arm fast (roundarm)

Relation Cousin - WH Scotton

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 79 129 29 483 49 4.83 0 0 64 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 79 14704 5522 348 7/19 15.86 2.25 42.2 26 7
Career statistics
First-class span 1865 - 1876
Profile

George Howitt was a professional bowler on the staff at Lord's who played for a variety of sides, mainly Middlesex and MCC. He also turned out for professional outfits such as the United England XI.
Martin Williamson

Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Pakistan at Manchester - Jul 22-26
England 474/6 (131.2 ov)
Eng Lions v Pakistan A at Canterbury
Jul 24, 2016 (10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | 04:30 CDT | 02:30 PDT)
Division 2: Essex Women v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 09:42 EDT | 08:42 CDT | 06:42 PDT)
Division 1: Ire. Women v Yorkshire Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 09:42 EDT | 08:42 CDT | 06:42 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 09:42 EDT | 08:42 CDT | 06:42 PDT)
South Group: Essex v Surrey at Chelmsford
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
South Group: Gloucs v Sussex at Cheltenham
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Leics v Yorkshire at Leicester
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
South Group: Middlesex v Kent at Lord's
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Northants v Durham at Northampton
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Notts v Derbyshire at Market Warsop
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
South Group: Somerset v Glamorgan at Taunton
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Warwickshire v Worcs at Birmingham
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 1: Ire. Women v Middlesex Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 09:42 EDT | 08:42 CDT | 06:42 PDT)
Division 2: Neth Women v Wales Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 09:42 EDT | 08:42 CDT | 06:42 PDT)
Division 3: Shrop Women v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 09:42 EDT | 08:42 CDT | 06:42 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days