Thomas Oates      

Full name Thomas William Oates

Born August 9, 1875, Eastwood, Nottinghamshire

Died June 18, 1949, Eastwood, Nottinghamshire (aged 73 years 313 days)

Major teams London County, Nottinghamshire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Fielding position Wicketkeeper

Other Umpire

Relation Nephew - AW Oates

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 434 577 111 5976 88 12.82 0 15 761 232
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 434 18 20 0 - - - 6.66 - 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1897 - 1925
Umpiring statistics
Test debut England v West Indies at The Oval, Aug 11-14, 1928 scorecard
Last Test England v Australia at Leeds, Jul 11-15, 1930 scorecard
Test matches 5
Test statistics
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 01:18 EDT | 00:18 CDT | 22:18 PDT -1d)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 01:18 EDT | 00:18 CDT | 22:18 PDT -1d)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 01:18 EDT | 00:18 CDT | 22:18 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days