Quick Links
Player index by type
Player index by letter


Cuddy Aburrow      

Full name Edward Aburrow

Born date unknown

Relation Son - E Aburrow


The village tailor in Slindon, at the time one of the leading club sides, he played in several leading matches and appeared for England against Kent in 1751. He was imprisoned for smuggling in 1749 and the Duke of Richmond described him and his family as being notorious villains (Aburrow's brother was hanged for agrarian violence). He gained his release by turning King's evidence and relocating to Hampshire. He is frequently found in single wicket contests and seems to have been very popular with the gamblers who frequented that form of the game.
Martin Williamson

Country Fixtures Country Results
1st Test: England v Pakistan at Abu Dhabi - Oct 13-17
Pakistan 286/4 (87 ov)
2nd Test: England v Pakistan at Dubai (DSC)
Oct 22-26, 2015 (10:00 local | 06:00 GMT | 02:00 EDT | 01:00 CDT | 23:00 PDT -1d)
3rd Test: England v Pakistan at Sharjah
Nov 1-5, 2015 (10:00 local | 06:00 GMT | 01:00 EST | 01:00 CDT | 23:00 PDT -1d)
England XI v TBA at Abu Dhabi
Nov 8, 2015
1st ODI: England v Pakistan at Abu Dhabi
Nov 11, 2015 (15:00 local | 11:00 GMT | 06:00 EST | 05:00 CST | 03:00 PST)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days