Joe Mennie      

Full name Joe Matthew Mennie

Born December 24, 1988, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales

Current age 26 years 132 days

Major teams Hobart Hurricanes, New South Wales Country, New South Wales Under-23s, Perth Scorchers, South Australia, South Australia Under-23s

Playing role Bowler

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Height 1.90 m

Joe Matthew Mennie
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
First-class 28 43 7 693 79* 19.25 1431 48.42 0 4 79 6 14 0
List A 13 10 3 78 17 11.14 94 82.97 0 0 10 0 4 0
Twenty20 14 6 0 9 3 1.50 28 32.14 0 0 0 0 2 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 28 49 5743 2907 92 7/96 9/109 31.59 3.03 62.4 5 3 0
List A 13 12 634 563 14 4/58 4/58 40.21 5.32 45.2 1 0 0
Twenty20 14 13 237 302 14 3/20 3/20 21.57 7.64 16.9 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class debut South Australia v Western Australia at Adelaide, Oct 25-28, 2011 scorecard
Last First-class Queensland v South Australia at Brisbane, Mar 13-16, 2015 scorecard
List A debut South Australia v New South Wales at Adelaide, Oct 15, 2011 scorecard
Last List A Tasmania v South Australia at Sydney, Oct 22, 2014 scorecard
Twenty20 debut Titans v Perth Scorchers at Centurion, Oct 13, 2012 scorecard
Last Twenty20 Hobart Hurricanes v Brisbane Heat at Hobart, Jan 2, 2015 scorecard
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
9, 2/104, 6, 2/87 South Aust v Queensland Brisbane 13 Mar 2015 FC
0/95, 0, 4 South Aust v Victoria Adelaide 5 Mar 2015 FC
1/83, 58*, 0/54 South Aust v Tasmania Adelaide 24 Feb 2015 FC
5, 2/93, 17, 0/17 South Aust v West Aust Perth 7 Feb 2015 FC
1/44 Hurricanes v Heat Hobart 2 Jan 2015 T20
3, 0/18 Hurricanes v Strikers Adelaide 31 Dec 2014 T20
0, 1/35 Hurricanes v Syd Sixers Hobart 23 Dec 2014 T20
3/20 Hurricanes v Melb Stars Melbourne 20 Dec 2014 T20
4/68, 7, 1/78, 1 South Aust v Tasmania Hobart 9 Dec 2014 FC
- South Aust v NSW Sydney 25 Nov 2014 FC
Profile

A fast bowler from northern New South Wales, Joe Mennie was unable to break into the state side and moved to South Australia during the 2011 off season. He made his Sheffield Shield and Ryobi Cup debuts in 2011-12 and impressed with 23 wickets at 26.26 in the Shield that summer, putting him second on South Australia's wicket tally. Mennie had an even more productive 2012-13, collecting 33 victims at 22.03 - only his team-mate Chadd Sayers and the Tasmanians Luke Butterworth and James Faulkner took more wickets in that Shield campaign. Also a handy lower-order batsman, Mennie struck an unbeaten 79 at better than a run a ball against Queensland at the Gabba in 2012-13.
ESPNcricinfo staff

Latest Articles
Latest Photos

Sep 23, 2014

Joe Mennie began his spell with a wicket maiden, Hobart Hurricanes v Northern Knights, CLT20, Group B, Raipur, September 23, 2014

Joe Mennie began his spell with a wicket maiden

© BCCI

Jan 24, 2013

Joe Mennie appeals for a wicket, South Australia v Victoria, Sheffield Shield, Adelaide, 1st day, January 24, 2013

Joe Mennie appeals for a wicket

© Getty Images

Oct 21, 2012

Joe Mennie celebrates a wicket, Delhi Daredevils v Perth Scorchers, Champions League T20, Cape Town, October 21, 2012

Joe Mennie celebrates a wicket

© Getty Images

Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (06:34 EDT | 05:34 CDT | 03:34 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (06:34 EDT | 05:34 CDT | 03:34 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (07:34 EDT | 06:34 CDT | 04:34 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days