Lynne Thomas      

Full name Derryth Lynne Thomas

Born September 29, 1939, Llanelli, Glamorgan, Wales

Current age 76 years 214 days

Major teams England Women, Glamorgan Women, Western Counties Women

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm offbreak

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
Tests 10 18 3 610 90 40.66 0 5 4 0
ODIs 24 22 4 821 134 45.61 1 3 4 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
Tests 10 16 880 310 7 3/33 4/66 44.28 2.11 125.7 0 0 0
ODIs 24 10 318 166 6 2/15 2/15 27.66 3.13 53.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
Test debut England Women v New Zealand Women at Birmingham, Jul 9-12, 1966 scorecard
Last Test England Women v Australia Women at The Oval, Jul 24-27, 1976 scorecard
Test statistics
ODI debut England Women v International XI Women at Hove, Jun 23, 1973 scorecard
Last ODI India Women v International XI Women at Christchurch, Feb 6, 1982 scorecard
ODI statistics
Profile

Lynne Thomas was made a full MCC member in August 2008, shortly after her 25-year record for an opening stand for England with Enid Bakewell was broken. Caroline Atkins and Sarah Taylor broke the record against South Africa which had been made a quarter of a century earlier at Hove against an International XI during the women's World Cup in 1973. Thomas also made history during that World Cup, along with all of the other featured players, as it was the first cricket tournament of its kind, predating the men's by two years.
Cricinfo staff August 2008

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 22:22 EDT -1d | 21:22 CDT -1d | 19:22 PDT -1d)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 22:22 EDT -1d | 21:22 CDT -1d | 19:22 PDT -1d)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 22:22 EDT -1d | 21:22 CDT -1d | 19:22 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days