Quick Links
Player index by type
Player index by letter

England

Edward Aburrow      

Full name Edward Aburrow

Born 1747, Slindon, Sussex

Died October 6, 1835, Hambledon, Hampshire (aged 88 years)

Major teams Hampshire

Nickname Curry

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm bowler (underarm)

Relation Father - Aburrow, E

Profile

Edward Aburrow was the son of the Slindon smuggler of the same name. Whereas his father was called "Cuddy", Aburrow junior was always known as "Curry" and this sobriquet is often recorded in contemporary scorecards. Curry is known to have played in 44 first-class matches from 1772 to 1782 but his career with Hambledon began in the 1760s.
Cricinfo staff

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 13:51 EDT | 12:51 CDT | 10:51 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 13:51 EDT | 12:51 CDT | 10:51 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 13:51 EDT | 12:51 CDT | 10:51 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days