John Berry      

Full name John Berry

Born January 10, 1823, Dalton, Huddersfield, Yorkshire

Died February 26, 1895, Haslingden, Lancashire (aged 72 years 47 days)

Major teams Yorkshire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style (unknown arm) medium (roundarm)

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 Ct St
First-class 47 83 7 1069 78 14.06 0 34 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 47 425 40 6/31 10.62 3 0
Career statistics
First-class debut Yorkshire XI v Kent at Sheffield, May 28-30, 1849 scorecard
Last First-class 1867
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 13:49 EDT | 12:49 CDT | 10:49 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 13:49 EDT | 12:49 CDT | 10:49 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 13:49 EDT | 12:49 CDT | 10:49 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days