West Indies news June 27, 2010

Darren Bravo to join West Indies A in England

Cricinfo staff

Darren Bravo, the West Indies middle-order batsman, will join the A team in England for a tri-series against England Lions and India A. Bravo was part of the Test squad for the series against South Africa but didn't make the XI in any of the games.

West Indies A begin the tournament with a game against India A at Northampton on June 28 and play England Lions the next day. The tri-series final is scheduled for July 8 but, if West Indies A do not qualify, they will play Lancashire on that day instead.

West Indies A squad: Devon Smith (capt), David Bernard (vc), Omar Phillips, Kraigg Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Kevin Stoute, Assad Fudadin, Kirk Edwards, Andre Fletcher, Imran Khan, Anthony Martin, Andre Russell, Gavin Tonge, Lionel Baker, Chadwick Walton.