India v Bangladesh

Asia Cup, 2010

Sa'adi Thawfeeq

At Dambulla, June 16, 2010 (day/night). India won by six wickets. ‡Bangladesh 167 (34.5 overs) (Imrul Kayes 37, Mushfiqur Rahim 30; V. Sehwag 4-6); India 168-4 (30.4 overs) (G. Gambhir 82, M. S. Dhoni 38*). India 5pts. MoM: G. Gambhir.

Bangladesh hurtled out of the blocks, with Tamim Iqbal falling for 22 to make it 35-1 after 17 balls, then Imrul Kayes and Mohammad Ashraful (20) took the score to 81 in the 14th over. But Bangladesh lost their sixth wicket at 160 and their last four all at 167, with Sehwag's flighted off-breaks bringing him the remarkable figures of 2.5-0-6-4. With Gambhir anchoring the chase, India shrugged off the loss of Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma to successive balls in the 15th over to claim a bonus point.

© John Wisden & Co.