Sri Lanka v India

Asia Cup, 2010

Sa'adi Thawfeeq

At Dambulla, June 22, 2010 (day/night). Sri Lanka won by seven wickets. India 209 (42.3 overs) (K. D. Karthik 40, R. G. Sharma 69, M. S. Dhoni 41; M. F. Maharoof 5-42); ‡Sri Lanka 211-3 (37.3 overs) (W. U. Tharanga 38, K. C. Sangakkara 73, D. P. M. D. Jayawardene 53*). Sri Lanka 5pts. MoM: M. F. Maharoof.

Both sides rested some players ahead of the final two days later: one of Sri Lanka's replacements, Maharoof (who had missed the previous match), complicated matters for his selectors by taking five wickets - including a hat-trick to send back Ravindra Jadeja, Praveen Kumar and Zaheer Khan, all for ducks - as India nosedived from 189-4 to 189-8, and then 209 all out.

© John Wisden & Co.