South Africa A v New Zealanders, Pietermaritzburg, 2012-13

South Africa v New Zealand, 2012-13

Neil Manthorp

At Pietermaritzburg, December 18, 2012. New Zealanders won by 24 runs. ‡New Zealanders 140-8 (20 overs) (B. B. McCullum 32, C. Munro 39; K. J. Abbott 4-16); South Africa A 116-9 (20 overs) (V. B. van Jaarsveld 43; M. J. McClenaghan 3-19, R. M. Hira 3-35). Each side chose from 12 players, of whom 11 could bat and 11 field. In the space of 11 balls, Mitchell McClenaghan, a 26- year-old left-arm pace bowler yet to make his international debut, bowled Davy Jacobs and Stiaan van Zyl, then had Dane Vilas caught behind.

© John Wisden & Co.