Wisden Cricketer / Players / Robert Darling

Robert Darling      

Full name Robert Stormonth Darling

Born June 6, 1880, Kerfield, Kelso, Roxburghshire, Scotland

Died May 20, 1956, Rosebank, Kelso, Roxburghshire, Scotland (aged 75 years 349 days)

Major teams Oxford University

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Relation Son-in-law - DTL Bailey

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 10 16 0 188 54 11.75 0 1 3 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 10 114 84 3 2/35 28.00 4.42 38.0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1902 - 1903
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 23:13 EDT -1d | 22:13 CDT -1d | 20:13 PDT -1d)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 23:13 EDT -1d | 22:13 CDT -1d | 20:13 PDT -1d)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 23:13 EDT -1d | 22:13 CDT -1d | 20:13 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days