Wisden Cricketer / Players / George Goodwin

George Goodwin      

Full name George William Goodwin

Born September 7, 1898, Chesterton, Staffordshire

Died details unknown

Major teams Derbyshire

Bowling style Slow left-arm orthodox

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 8 16 1 224 53 14.93 0 1 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 8 273 205 7 4/23 29.28 4.50 39.0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1921 - 1921
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 23:41 EDT -1d | 22:41 CDT -1d | 20:41 PDT -1d)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 23:41 EDT -1d | 22:41 CDT -1d | 20:41 PDT -1d)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 23:41 EDT -1d | 22:41 CDT -1d | 20:41 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days