Wisden Cricketer / Players / George Griffith

George Griffith      

Full name George Hugh Clarence Griffith

Born August 21, 1929, New Orleans, St Michael, Barbados

Current age 86 years 253 days

Major teams Cambridge University

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Legbreak

Relation Father - HC Griffith, Brother - HLV Griffith, Brother - EHC Griffith

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 5 6 0 62 33 10.33 0 0 3 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 5 366 177 2 1/27 88.50 2.90 183.0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1949 - 1951
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 10:05 EDT | 09:05 CDT | 07:05 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 10:05 EDT | 09:05 CDT | 07:05 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 10:05 EDT | 09:05 CDT | 07:05 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days