Wisden Cricketer / Players / Herbie Hewett

Herbie Hewett      

Full name Herbert Tremenheere Hewett

Born May 25, 1864, Norton Manor, Norton Fitzwarren, Somerset

Died March 4, 1921, Hove, Sussex (aged 56 years 283 days)

Major teams Oxford University, Somerset

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style (unknown arm) medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 Ct St
First-class 104 182 8 5099 201 29.30 7 49 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 104 454 240 2 2/40 120.00 3.17 227.0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1884 - 1893
Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 09:48 EDT | 08:48 CDT | 06:48 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 09:48 EDT | 08:48 CDT | 06:48 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 09:48 EDT | 08:48 CDT | 06:48 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days