Wisden Cricketer / Players / Willie Hogg

Willie Hogg      

Full name William Hogg

Born July 12, 1955, Ulverston, Lancashire

Current age 60 years 293 days

Major teams Lancashire, Warwickshire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast

Relation Father-in-law - S Ramadhin, Son - KW Hogg

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 96 90 25 394 31 6.06 0 0 19 0
List A 88 26 14 63 9* 5.25 0 0 13 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 96 11906 6437 222 7/84 28.99 3.24 53.6 6 1
List A 88 4085 2810 91 4/23 4/23 30.87 4.12 44.8 2 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1976 - 1983
List A span 1977 - 1983
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 14:54 EDT | 13:54 CDT | 11:54 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 14:54 EDT | 13:54 CDT | 11:54 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 14:54 EDT | 13:54 CDT | 11:54 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days