Wisden Cricketer / Players / Jimmy Stone

Jimmy Stone      

Full name James Stone

Born November 29, 1876, Bellevue, Southampton, Hampshire

Died November 15, 1942, Maidenhead, Berkshire (aged 65 years 351 days)

Major teams Glamorgan, Hampshire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Fielding position Wicketkeeper

Other Umpire

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 Ct St
First-class 306 524 63 10341 174 22.43 6 394 130
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 306 72 104 1 1/77 104.00 8.66 72.0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1900 - 1923
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 14:34 EDT | 13:34 CDT | 11:34 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 14:34 EDT | 13:34 CDT | 11:34 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 14:34 EDT | 13:34 CDT | 11:34 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days