Wisden Cricketer / Players / Charles Hopkins

Charles Hopkins      

Full name Charles Edwin Heughan Hopkins

Born June 12, 1987, Peterborough

Current age 28 years 322 days

Major teams Cambridge MCCU, Cambridge University, Lincolnshire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium-fast

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
First-class 3 4 0 34 14 8.50 76 44.73 0 0 5 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 3 5 366 305 2 1/66 1/99 152.50 5.00 183.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class debut Cambridge MCCU v Surrey at Cambridge, Apr 3-5, 2010 scorecard
Last First-class Oxford University v Cambridge University at Oxford, Jul 6-9, 2010 scorecard
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
0/14, 0/16 Lincolnshire v Bedfordshire Grantham 15 Aug 2010 Other
0/61, 5, 7 Cambridge U v Oxford Uni Oxford 6 Jul 2010 FC
1/67 Cambridge U v Oxford Uni Lord's 4 Jul 2010 Other OD
0, 0/33 Cambs MCCU v Cardiff MCCU Cambridge 17 Jun 2010 Other
4/59 Lincolnshire v Cheshire Grantham 13 Jun 2010 Other OD
3*, 1/65 Cambs MCCU v Lbroug (ENG) Cambridge 19 May 2010 Other
1/67 Cambs MCCU v Oxford MCCU Oxford 5 May 2010 Other
1/97, 8, 0/48 Cambs MCCU v Leics Cambridge 21 Apr 2010 FC
1/66, 14, 0/33 Cambs MCCU v Surrey Cambridge 3 Apr 2010 FC
0/20, 0, 29, 0/20 Lincolnshire v Norfolk Sleaford 7 Jun 2009 Other
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 17:48 EDT | 16:48 CDT | 14:48 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 17:48 EDT | 16:48 CDT | 14:48 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 17:48 EDT | 16:48 CDT | 14:48 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days