Wisden Cricketer / Players / Michael Simmers

Michael Simmers      

Full name Michael James Simmers

Born August 11, 1992, Mareeba, Queensland

Current age 22 years 252 days

Major teams Queensland Under-19s, Queensland Under-23s, Sandgate-Redcliffe

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium, Legbreak googly

Michael James Simmers
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
4, 23 Qld U23s v NSW U23s Brisbane 3 Nov 2014 Other
18, 9 Qld U23s v ACT Canberra 27 Oct 2014 Other
1, 12* Qld U23s v ACT Canberra 2 Nov 2010 Other
11, 26 Qld U23s v Tas U23s Brisbane 19 Oct 2010 Other
38*, 21 Qld U23s v Vic U23s Brisbane 28 Sep 2010 Other
49, 33 Qld U23s v S Aust U23s Brisbane 16 Feb 2010 Other
56, 10 Qld U23s v NSW U23s Brisbane 2 Feb 2010 Other
25, 0 Qld U23s v WA U23s Perth 19 Jan 2010 Other
47 Qld U19 v Victoria U19 Canberra 9 Dec 2009 Other
1 Qld U19 v WA U19 Canberra 6 Dec 2009 Other
Latest Photos

Sep 20, 2010

Michael Simmers

Michael Simmers

© Queensland Cricket

Country Fixtures Country Results
4th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 21, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
5th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 23, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (01:31 EDT | 00:31 CDT | 22:31 PDT -1d)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (01:31 EDT | 00:31 CDT | 22:31 PDT -1d)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (02:31 EDT | 01:31 CDT | 23:31 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days