Wisden Cricketer / Players / Nicholas Courtney

Nicholas Courtney      

Full name Nicholas Charles Palliser Courtney

Born July 18, 1967, Launceston, Tasmania

Current age 47 years 277 days

Major teams Tasmania

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 24 41 1 990 88 24.75 0 6 16 0
List A 12 12 1 215 40 19.54 0 0 5 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 24 561 417 10 2/22 41.70 4.45 56.1 0 0
List A 12 60 61 4 4/19 4/19 15.25 6.10 15.0 1 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1987/88 - 1994/95
List A span 1992/93 - 1995/96
Notes

First-class Debut: Tasmania v Sri Lankans at Hobart, 1987/88

Last First-class Match: Tasmania v Queensland at Hobart, 1994/95

Country Fixtures Country Results
4th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth - Apr 21
Aust U19 won by 7 wickets (with 132 balls remaining)
5th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 23, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (07:23 EDT | 06:23 CDT | 04:23 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (07:23 EDT | 06:23 CDT | 04:23 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (08:23 EDT | 07:23 CDT | 05:23 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days