Wisden Cricketer / Players / Alan Jones

Alan Jones      

Full name Alan Robert Jones

Born June 11, 1948, Greenslopes, Queensland

Current age 66 years 311 days

Major teams Queensland

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 19 37 0 844 130 22.81 1 4 12 0
List A 7 7 1 69 25* 11.50 0 0 2 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 19 456 223 8 3/45 27.87 2.93 57.0 0 0
List A 7 192 127 4 2/28 2/28 31.75 3.96 48.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1971/72 - 1976/77
List A span 1970/71 - 1976/77
Country Fixtures Country Results
4th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 21, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
5th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 23, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (20:31 EDT | 19:31 CDT | 17:31 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (20:31 EDT | 19:31 CDT | 17:31 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (21:31 EDT | 20:31 CDT | 18:31 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days