Wisden Cricketer / Players / Brian McFadyen

Brian McFadyen      

Full name Brian Allan McFadyen

Born October 3, 1968, Geelong, Victoria

Current age 46 years 197 days

Major teams Australia Under-19s, Australian Cricket Academy, South Australia Second XI, Victoria Second XI

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Other Coach

Profile

Grade cricket for North Melbourne-Geelong 1985-86 to 1987-88; Attended the Australian Cricket Academy in Adelaide from 1988-89 and played in their matches; stayed on in Adelaide and played for Port Adelaide from 1988-89 to 1992-93; for Prospect in 1993-94; returned to Victoria and played for Geelong 1994-95 and 1995-96. Commenced his cricket in Geelong with Leopold club and played in Victoria Country. Victoria Under 16s in 1984-85; Victoria Under 19s 1986-87 and 1987-88. Victorian Second XI 1986-87; Spouth Australian Second XI 1989-90 to 1992-93. Australian Under 19 in 1987-88 (World Youth Cup). Toured England with Crusaders in 1987. Skipton in Yorkshire in 1990.

Latest Articles
Notes

Australia Under-19s 1987/88

Commonwealth Bank Cricket Academy 1988

Victorian Assisitant Coach

Tasmanian Coach 2002/03 to present

Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth - Apr 18
Aust U19 won by 3 wickets (with 1 ball remaining)
4th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 21, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
5th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 23, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (11:47 EDT | 10:47 CDT | 08:47 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (11:47 EDT | 10:47 CDT | 08:47 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days