Wisden Cricketer / Players / Douglas Wardlaw

Douglas Wardlaw      

Full name Douglas McLaren Searl Wardlaw

Born July 19, 1904, Hobart, Tasmania

Died May 20, 1968, St Marys, Tasmania (aged 63 years 306 days)

Major teams Tasmania

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 7 13 3 98 42* 9.80 0 0 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 7 600 11 3/155 54.54 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1925/26 - 1928/29
Notes

Tasmania First-Class Career Span: 1925-29

Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (11:04 EDT | 10:04 CDT | 08:04 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (11:04 EDT | 10:04 CDT | 08:04 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (12:04 EDT | 11:04 CDT | 09:04 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days