George Gamble      

Full name George Frederick Gamble

Born October 24, 1877, Leicester

Died July 27, 1949, Southfields, Leicester (aged 71 years 276 days)

Major teams London County, Surrey

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Left-arm bowler

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 11 13 7 54 21* 9.00 0 0 5 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 11 1362 691 26 5/78 26.57 3.04 52.3 1 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1900 - 1906
Country Fixtures Country Results
5th ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Cardiff
Jul 2, 2016 (10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | 04:30 CDT | 02:30 PDT)
Surrey v Warwickshire at Guildford
Jul 2-5, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Glamorgan at Hove
Jul 2-5, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Derbyshire Women v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 3, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 04:30 EDT | 03:30 CDT | 01:30 PDT)
Division 2: Durham Women v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 3, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 04:30 EDT | 03:30 CDT | 01:30 PDT)
Division 1: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 3, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 04:30 EDT | 03:30 CDT | 01:30 PDT)
Durham v Hampshire at Chester-le-Street
Jul 3-6, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Kent at Chelmsford
Jul 3-6, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Lancashire at Nottingham
Jul 3-6, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Pakistanis at Taunton
Jul 3-5, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Leics at Worcester
Jul 3-6, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Yorkshire v Middlesex at Scarborough
Jul 3-6, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Cornwall Women v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 3, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 04:30 EDT | 03:30 CDT | 01:30 PDT)
Division 1: Ire. Women v Warwicks Wmn in England (venue TBA)
Jul 3, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 04:30 EDT | 03:30 CDT | 01:30 PDT)
Division 2: Neth Women v Hampshire Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 3, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 04:30 EDT | 03:30 CDT | 01:30 PDT)
North Group: Derbyshire v Northants at Chesterfield
Jul 3, 2016 (14:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 09:30 EDT | 08:30 CDT | 06:30 PDT)
1st T20I: Eng Wn v Pak Women at Bristol
Jul 3, 2016 (14:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 09:30 EDT | 08:30 CDT | 06:30 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days