Sir John Anderson      

Full name Sir John Anthony Anderson

Born August 2, 1945, Wellington, New Zealand

Current age 71 years 81 days

Other Administrator

Sir John Anthony Anderson

An accountant by profession, Sir John Anderson built a highly successful career in banking. He helped form the merchant bank Southpac in 1972 and by the time he retired in 2005, he was the CEO of ANZ National Bank. Anderson, who was knighted in 1994, also served as the New Zealand chairman of the World Wide Fund for Nature and was on its international board for four years. He was made chairman of New Zealand Cricket in 1995 and subsequently became his country's representative on the ICC board. Anderson played a key role in restructuring the ICC's internal make-up and rewrote its articles and committee manual. He stepped down from his post in 2008 after 13 years in the position, also relinquishing his role as New Zealand's representative on the ICC board.
Cricinfo staff September 2008

Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
Canterbury v Northern D at Christchurch - Oct 22-25
Canterbury 417/8
Central D v Otago at Nelson - Oct 22-25
Otago 302/3
Wellington v Auckland at Mount Maunganui - Oct 22-25
Auckland 269 Wellington 43/2 (18 ov)
6th ODI: SA Women v NZ Women at Paarl
Oct 22, 2016 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
3rd ODI: India v New Zealand at Mohali
Oct 23, 2016 (13:30 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days