Bill Lundie      

Full name Eric Balfour Lundie

Born March 15, 1888, Willowvale, Cape Province (now Transkei)

Died September 12, 1917, near Passchendaele, Belgium (aged 29 years 181 days)

Major teams South Africa, Eastern Province, Transvaal, Western Province

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
Tests 1 2 1 1 1 1.00 0 0 0 0 0 0
First-class 9 16 1 126 29 8.40 0 0 7 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
Tests 1 2 286 107 4 4/101 4/107 26.75 2.24 71.5 1 0 0
First-class 9 1510 659 26 6/52 25.34 2.61 58.0 1 0
Career statistics
Only Test South Africa v England at Port Elizabeth, Feb 27-Mar 3, 1914 scorecard
Test statistics
First-class span 1908/09 - 1913/14
Profile

A right-arm fast bowler who played one Test - against England at Port Elizabeth in 1913-14 - when he bowled 46 overs into a strong wind, taking 4 for 106. He had no pretensions as to his batting ability. He was killed at Passchendaele in 1917.

Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Test: New Zealand v South Africa at Hamilton - Mar 25-29
South Africa 314 New Zealand 321/4 (104 ov)
Qualifier: Knights v Warriors at Bloemfontein
Mar 27, 2017 (14:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 08:00 EDT | 07:00 CDT | 05:00 PDT)
Final: Titans v TBA in South Africa (venue TBA)
Mar 31, 2017 (12:00 GMT | 06:55 EDT | 05:55 CDT | 03:55 PDT)
Sussex v South Africa at Hove
May 19, 2017
Northants v South Africa at Northampton
May 21, 2017
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days
INSIGHTS
FORMAT
ODIs
RECORD TYPE
TEAM