Women's Cricket / Players / Mahendra Kasippillai

Mahendra Kasippillai      

Full name Mahendra Kasippillai

Born September 21, 1927, Colombo

Died April 4, 1998, Kandy (aged 70 years 195 days)

Major teams Ceylon, Cambridge University

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Slow left-arm orthodox

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 Ct St
First-class 11 21 2 277 62* 14.57 0 4 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 11 228 130 3 2/36 43.33 3.42 76.0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1948/49 - 1957
Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street
May 27-31, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 23:16 EDT -1d | 22:16 CDT -1d | 20:16 PDT -1d)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 23:16 EDT -1d | 22:16 CDT -1d | 20:16 PDT -1d)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days