Four-nation tournament in February-March January 15, 2007

White Ferns announce squad to India

Cricinfo staff

Suzie Bates has been recalled to the New Zealand squad for the four-nation tournament in India in February and March. Australia, New Zealand, England and India will face each other in a seven-match series to be played in Chennai.

Bates, who missed out the Rose Bowl series against Australia last October due to injury, plays for Otago at the domestic level. Anna Dodd, who did play the Rose Bowl series, though, is unavailable for the tour.

Haidee Tiffen has been retained as the captain while two new players have been included from the Canterbury side - wicketkeeper Rowan Milburn and offbreak bowler Selena Charteris. Milburn played seven matches for Netherlands in the 2000-01 World Cup held in New Zealand and scored her only international half-century against Ireland at Christchurch.

Before leaving for Chennai on February 14, the squad will play three 50-over warm-up games at Lincoln between February 7 and 11 - two against New Zealand A and a third against the Australia Youth side.

Squad: Haidee Tiffen (captain), Suzie Bates, Nicola Browne, Sarah Burke, Selena Charteris, Sophie Devine, Maria Fahey, Sara McGlashan, Aimee Mason, Rowan Milburn, Louise Milliken, Rebecca Rolls, Sarah Tsukigawa, Helen Watson