Team for Australia tour to be picked later

Provisional New Zealand women's squads announced

Cricinfo staff

April 20, 2007

Text size: A | A

Rebecca Rolls will be missed © Getty Images

New Zealand Cricket (NZC) has announced two provisional women's squads to train over the next season. The squad for New Zealand's tour of Australia in July and August will be picked from the provisional squads.

A big absence is veteran Rebecca Rolls, the side's wicketkeeper who retired from all forms of cricket in March. Batsman Emily Drumm who is playing overseas, has been left out. The selection panel who were re-appointed in the run up to the World Cup, named the uncapped Rachel Candy, Lucy Doolan, Rachel Priest and Amy Satterthwaite. Internationals Ross Kember and Beth McNeill, who were not in the team that toured India, also find a place in the squad.

The two squads will train together at a camp to be held at NZC's High Performance Centre at Lincoln University on June 9 and10. This will be followed by separate camps - the national squad on September 22 and 23, and the A squad on September 29 and 30.

New Zealand
Haidee Tiffen , Suzie Bates, Nicola Browne, Sarah Burke , Selena Charteris, Sophie Devine, Maria Fahey, Sara McGlashan ,Aimee Mason, Rowan Milburn , Louise Milliken, Sarah Tsukigawa ,Helen Watson, Ros Kember, Beth McNeill, Rachel Candy, Lucy Doolan , Rachel Priest , Amy Satterthwaite.

New Zealand A
Kendra Cocksedge, Amanda Cooper, Ingrid Cronin-Knight, Maree Hannay, Megan Kane, Zara McWilliams, Katey Martin, Prashilla Mistry, Megan Murphy, Elizabeth Perry, Megan Wakefield

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Email Feedback Print
ESPNcricinfo staffClose
Fixtures Results
1st ODI: Pak Women v SL Women at Sharjah
Jan 9, 2015 ()
2nd ODI: Pak Women v SL Women at Sharjah
Jan 11, 2015 ()
3rd ODI: Pak Women v SL Women at Sharjah
Jan 13, 2015 ()
1st T20I: Pak Women v SL Women at Sharjah
Jan 15, 2015 ()
2nd T20I: Pak Women v SL Women at Sharjah
Jan 16, 2015 ()
Complete fixtures »