Women's cricket

Life in Division Three begins for Ireland

ESPNcricinfo staff

May 1, 2012

Comments: 1 | Text size: A | A

Ireland batsman Isobel Joyce drives through the off side during her innings of 63, ICC Women's Cricket Challenge, Potchefstroom, October 10, 2010
Isobel Joyce will lead Ireland in Division Three for the first time © International Cricket Council

Ireland Women begin their new season in a new division this weekend. They were promoted to Division Three of the ECB County Championship last season.

The new campaign begins against Leicestershire at Bardon Hill and on Monday they play Huntingdon & Cambridgeshire on Monday at Sawston.

Head coach Jeremy Bray is hopeful of another successful season: "The squad has got a great blend of youth and experience and I'm sure will be rewarded for all their efforts during the close season.

"It's an exciting time for Irish cricket in general and you can feel there's a real buzz about the game at the minute. I'm sure it won't be too long before the women are emulating the men's team in terms of results."

2012 Squad

Isobel Joyce (capt), Clodagh Conway, Laura Delany, Emma Flanagan, Cecelia Joyce, Shauna Kavanagh, Louise McCarthy, Rebecca Rolfe, Melissa Scott Hayward, Clare Shillington, Alison Smith, Elena Tice, Mary Waldron

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Posted by AdrianVanDenStael on (May 1, 2012, 19:41 GMT)

Good luck to Ireland in division 3

Comments have now been closed for this article

Email Feedback Print
Fixtures Results
2nd T20I: SL Women v SA Women at Colombo (Colts)
Oct 25, 2014 (09:50 local | 04:20 GMT | 00:20 EDT | 23:20 CDT | 21:20 PDT)
3rd T20I: SL Women v SA Women at Colombo (MCA)
Oct 26, 2014 (14:00 local | 08:30 GMT | 04:30 EDT | 03:30 CDT | 01:30 PDT)
1st T20I: Aus Women v WI Women at Sydney
Nov 2, 2014 (10:00 local | 23:00 GMT | 19:00 EDT | 18:00 CDT | 16:00 PDT)
2nd T20I: Aus Women v WI Women at Adelaide
Nov 5, 2014 (14:00 local | 03:30 GMT | 22:30 EST | 21:30 CST | 19:30 PST)
3rd T20I: Aus Women v WI Women at Melbourne
Nov 7, 2014 (14:30 local | 03:30 GMT | 22:30 EST | 21:30 CST | 19:30 PST)
Complete fixtures »