Quick Links
Most viewed players

Ireland

Player index by type
Player index by letter

Ireland

Garfield Harrison      

Full name Garfield David Harrison

Born May 8, 1961, Lurgan, Co Armagh

Current age 53 years 348 days

Major teams Ireland

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm offbreak

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 12 20 4 670 105* 41.87 1 3 3 0
List A 20 20 1 182 23 9.57 0 0 3 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 12 1562 703 23 9/113 30.56 2.70 67.9 2 0
List A 20 841 551 13 3/42 3/42 42.38 3.93 64.6 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1983 - 1996
List A span 1983 - 1996
Profile

Garfield is one of a famous Irish cricketing family. No less than 4 brothers (Jimmy, Roy, Derek and Garfield) have played for Ireland, as also has their brother-in-law (Eddie Bushe). Garfield is the youngest of these but there are already signs of possible future internationals coming from the next Harrison generation.

  • Read More
Country Fixtures Country Results
Only ODI: Ireland v England at Dublin
May 8, 2015 (10:45 local | 09:45 GMT | 05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT)
1st T20I: Ire. Women v Aus Women at Dublin
Aug 19, 2015 (16:30 local | 15:30 GMT | 11:30 EDT | 10:30 CDT | 08:30 PDT)
2nd T20I: Ire. Women v Aus Women at Dublin
Aug 21, 2015 (16:30 local | 15:30 GMT | 11:30 EDT | 10:30 CDT | 08:30 PDT)
3rd T20I: Ire. Women v Aus Women at Dublin
Aug 22, 2015 (12:00 local | 11:00 GMT | 07:00 EDT | 06:00 CDT | 04:00 PDT)
Only ODI: Ireland v Australia at Belfast
Aug 27, 2015 (16:57 EDT | 15:57 CDT | 13:57 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days