Ernie      

Full name Ernest Herbert Bodell

Born August 17, 1928, Dublin

Died October 16, 2003, Dublin (aged 75 years 60 days)

Major teams Ireland

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 5 8 4 25 11* 6.25 0 0 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 5 464 11 4/27 42.18 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1954 - 1959
Profile

A right-arm medium-pace opening bowler, Ernie Bodell won the first of his five first-class Irish caps in 1954 against MCC at College Park. In all, he took 11 wickets in his career at 44.45, with a best of 4 for 27 against Scotland at College Park in 1957. He batted at No. 11 on all but one occasion and scored 25 runs. He played his club cricket in Dublin for Clontarf.
Gerry Byrne

Country Fixtures Country Results
Namibia v Ireland at Windhoek
Oct 24-27, 2015
2nd Match, Group B: Ire. Women v Neth Women at Bangkok
Nov 28, 2015 (10:00 local | 03:00 GMT | 22:00 EST -1d | 21:00 CST -1d | 19:00 PST -1d)
5th Match, Group B: China Wmn v Ire. Women at Bangkok
Nov 29, 2015 (10:00 local | 03:00 GMT | 22:00 EST -1d | 21:00 CST -1d | 19:00 PST -1d)
11th Match, Group B: Ire. Women v Zim Women at Bangkok
Dec 1, 2015 (13:45 local | 06:45 GMT | 01:45 EST | 00:45 CST | 22:45 PST -1d)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 03:36 EDT | 02:36 CDT | 00:36 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days