John Crawfurd      

Full name John William Frederick Arthur Crawfurd

Born November 15, 1878, Dulwich, London, England

Died June 22, 1939, Dolphins Barn, Dublin (aged 60 years 219 days)

Major teams Ireland, Harlequins, Oxford University

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Left-arm fast-medium

Education Merchant Taylor's School

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 19 31 3 644 72 23.00 0 4 15 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 19 759 403 13 3/30 31.00 3.18 58.3 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1900 - 1927
Profile

John William Frederick Arthur Crawfurd, who died in Dublin on June 22, aged 61, had as contemporaries in the Oxford XI R. E. Foster, B. J. T. Bosanquet, F. H. B. Champian, H. C. Pilkington and H. Martyn. He played against Cambridge at Lord's in 1900 and 1901, the first game being that in which R. E. Foster broke the existing record for the University Match with a magnificent innings of 171. A useful bat and left-hand fast bowler, Crawfurd also excelled at football and gained his Rugby Blue in 1900. He was one of the best allround players of games at Merchant Taylor's School.
Wisden Cricketers' Almanack

Country Fixtures Country Results
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 12:33 EDT | 11:33 CDT | 09:33 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 12:33 EDT | 11:33 CDT | 09:33 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Afghanistan at Belfast
Jul 10, 2016 (10:45 local | 09:45 GMT | 05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Afghanistan at Belfast
Jul 12, 2016 (10:45 local | 09:45 GMT | 05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT)
3rd ODI: Ireland v Afghanistan at Belfast
Jul 14, 2016 (10:45 local | 09:45 GMT | 05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days