William Harrington      

Full name William Harrington

Born December 27, 1869, Templeogue, Co Dublin

Died January 2, 1940, Templeogue, Co Dublin (aged 70 years 6 days)

Major teams Ireland

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm offbreak

Height 6 ft 2 in

Education Clongowes Wood College, Co Kildare

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 15 25 5 153 28 7.65 0 0 3 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 15 1019 53 7/76 19.22 4 1
Career statistics
First-class span 1902 - 1921
Profile

Bill Harrington was a right-handed batsman and brisk off-break bowler who played in 15 first-class matches for Ireland (1902-21), including two in Philadelphia in 1909. His best analysis was 7 for 76 v Cambridge University in 1902. In Ireland he was renowened for his passion for the game, traveling the length and breadth of the country to play for a large number of teams, often raising his own.
Martin Williamson

Country Fixtures Country Results
Leinster v NW Warriors at Dublin
Jun 30, 2017 (17:00 local | 16:00 GMT | 12:00 EDT | 11:00 CDT | 09:00 PDT)
N. Knights v Reds in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 30, 2017 (16:00 GMT | 17:51 EDT | 16:51 CDT | 14:51 PDT)
NW Warriors v Leinster at Bready
Jul 2, 2017 (10:45 local | 09:45 GMT | 05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT)
N. Knights v NW Warriors at Comber
Aug 1-3, 2017 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
N. Knights v NW Warriors at Waringstown
Aug 6, 2017 (10:45 local | 09:45 GMT | 05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days