Rupert de Smidt      

Full name Rupert de Smidt

Born November 23, 1883, Cape Town, Cape Province

Died August 3, 1986, Cape Town, Cape Province (aged 102 years 253 days)

Major teams Western Province

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Legbreak

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 4 5 1 74 42* 18.50 0 0 6 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 4 606 288 16 4/40 18.00 2.85 37.8 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1912/13 - 1912/13
Profile

Rupert De Smidt, who died in Cape Town, South Africa, on August 3, 1986, aged 102, was believed to be the oldest first-class cricketer. A fast bowler, he played four times for Western Province between 1911 and 1913, taking 16 wickets at 18.00 apiece.
Wisden Cricketers' Almanack

Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Test: New Zealand v South Africa at Hamilton - Mar 25-29
South Africa 314 New Zealand 209/1 (72.3 ov)
Qualifier: Knights v Warriors at Bloemfontein
Mar 27, 2017 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Final: Titans v TBA in South Africa (venue TBA)
Mar 31, 2017 (12:00 GMT | 23:10 EDT -1d | 22:10 CDT -1d | 20:10 PDT -1d)
Sussex v South Africa at Hove
May 19, 2017
Northants v South Africa at Northampton
May 21, 2017
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days