Quick Links
Player index by type
Player index by letter

Ireland

Niall McDonnell      

Full name Niall James McDonnell

Born October 12, 1979, Strabane

Current age 36 years 228 days

Major teams Ireland, Ireland A

Batting style Right-hand bat

Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
0 Ireland A v M.C.C. Lord's 23 Apr 2012 Other OD
136, 1* Ireland A v M.C.C. Dublin 3 Aug 2010 Other
38 Ireland A v Scotland A St Saviour 19 Jul 2010 Other OD
0 Ireland A v Neth A St Clement 17 Jul 2010 Other OD
60 Ireland A v Denmark St Saviour 16 Jul 2010 Other OD
23 Ireland A v Jersey St Brelade 14 Jul 2010 Other OD
13 Ireland A v Italy St Martin 13 Jul 2010 Other OD
Profile

Opening batsman Niall McDonnell was included in Ireland's squad for the two-match ODI series against Pakistan in May 2011, following his strong performance for Ireland A against MCC in August 2010.

Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 16:47 EDT | 15:47 CDT | 13:47 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 16:47 EDT | 15:47 CDT | 13:47 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Afghanistan at Belfast
Jul 10, 2016 (10:45 local | 09:45 GMT | 05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Afghanistan at Belfast
Jul 12, 2016 (10:45 local | 09:45 GMT | 05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT)
3rd ODI: Ireland v Afghanistan at Belfast
Jul 14, 2016 (10:45 local | 09:45 GMT | 05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days