Basil Anthony      

Full name Conganage Edmond Basil Anthony

Born August 11, 1937, Wattala

Died April 16, 2014, Perth, Western Australia (aged 76 years 248 days)

Major teams State Service

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm offbreak

Other Umpire

Umpiring statistics
Only Test Sri Lanka v Australia at Kandy, Apr 22-26, 1983 scorecard
Test matches 1
Test statistics
ODI debut Sri Lanka v England at Colombo (SSC), Feb 13, 1982 scorecard
Last ODI Sri Lanka v Australia at Colombo (PSS), Apr 13, 1983 scorecard
ODI matches 2
ODI statistics
Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street
May 27-31, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 18:50 EDT | 17:50 CDT | 15:50 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 18:50 EDT | 17:50 CDT | 15:50 PDT)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days