Neil Chanmugam      

Full name Neil Chanmugam

Born May 13, 1940, Colombo

Died April 22, 2014, Colombo (aged 73 years 344 days)

Major teams Ceylon, Sri Lanka, Sinhalese Sports Club

Bowling style Right-arm offbreak

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 21 34 0 593 72 17.44 0 1 13 0
List A 1 1 0 17 17 17.00 0 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 21 1448 55 5/47 26.32 1 0
List A 1 36 29 0 - - - 4.83 - 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1960/61 - 1973/74
List A span 1973/74 - 1973/74
Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd unofficial Test: Sri Lanka A v Zimbabwe A at Colombo (RPS)
May 23-26, 2016 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 00:00 EDT | 23:00 CDT -1d | 21:00 PDT -1d)
2nd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street
May 27-31, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 01:27 EDT | 00:27 CDT | 22:27 PDT -1d)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 01:27 EDT | 00:27 CDT | 22:27 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days