Granville De Silva      

Full name Granville Nissanka de Silva

Born March 12, 1955, Colombo

Current age 61 years 75 days

Major teams Sri Lanka

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
ODIs 4 2 1 9 7 9.00 18 50.00 0 0 0 0 0 0
First-class 4 3 0 4 4 1.33 0 0 1 0
List A 7 3 1 9 7 4.50 0 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
ODIs 4 4 194 169 0 - - - 5.22 - 0 0 0
First-class 4 469 219 10 3/51 21.90 2.80 46.9 0 0
List A 7 350 290 2 1/37 1/37 145.00 4.97 175.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
ODI debut Sri Lanka v Australia at Colombo (SSC), Apr 30, 1983 scorecard
Last ODI Australia v Sri Lanka at Adelaide, Jan 28, 1985 scorecard
ODI statistics
First-class span 1982/83 - 1984/85
List A span 1982/83 - 1984/85
Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street
May 27-31, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 19:21 EDT | 18:21 CDT | 16:21 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 19:21 EDT | 18:21 CDT | 16:21 PDT)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days
INSIGHTS
FORMAT
ODIs
RECORD TYPE
TEAM